The Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC) has announced the members of its 2018 Hall of Fame class.The 27-member class for 2018 will be inducted at the WIAC Hall of Fame Banquet to be held on July 28, 2018, at UW-Eau Claire.

Jennifer (Tischaefer) Ignacio                UW-La Crosse                 1996-99               Student-Athlete (women’s soccer)

Was a member of UW-La Crosse’s women’s soccer team from 1996-99 and received All-WIAC First Team recognition all four seasons.

In 1999, she was named the WIAC Judy Kruckman Women’s Soccer Scholar-Athlete. Ignacio tied a conference single-game record with six assists against Viterbo University (Wis.) on Oct. 2, 1996, and is tied for second with five goals against UW-Superior on Oct. 23, 1999.

She owns school records with 68 career goals, 19 single-season goals, 172 career points and 50 season points.

In 2012, she was selected to the WIAC Women’s Soccer All-Time Team in conjunction with the conference’s Centennial Celebration.

Jennifer is a 1996 Goodrich HS Graduate 

Soccer Years Lettered    1993,1994,1995,1996

Swimming Years Lettered   1993,1994,1995

Basketball Years Lettered 1995, 1996

Past employment and current employment information:

1 )Elementary School Teacher, Kyrene School District, Phoenix, 6 years

2) Imagine Schools Middle School and Elementary Teacher 5 years

3) MA Educational Leadership and Supervision   Arizona State University

4) Phoenix Country Day School, Asst. Girls Varsity Soccer Coach (2003-2006)

Avid soccer player, outdoor sports enthusiast and golfer

Congratulations Jennifer from the Cardinal Athletic Alumni Association, Inc.